## Telecommunication Engineering Centre Department of Telecommunications K.L. Bhawan-01

File no.5-2/2021-TS/TEC

Dated: 30.03.22

Sub: Invitation of Nominations for constitution of National Working Group 17 in TEC

A National Working Group 17 is to be reconstituted by TEC corresponding to ITU-T Study group 17 related to Security. WTSA 20 recently held on 01.03.22-09.03.22, under its resolution, defined the responsibilities, mandates and Questions for the ITU-T Study Groups for the Study Period from 2022-24.

TS division has been entrusted with the responsibilities related to National Working Group 17 in TEC. National Working Group 17 will work to develop contributions from India to Study Group 17 (Security) of ITU-T. The development of contribution is a consultative process and requires active participation from Industry, academia, Start Ups, R&D organizations and other subject matter experts.

The different Questions of Study Group 17 as per WTSA 20 report are as follows:

QA: Security Standardization Strategy and Coordination

QB: Security Architecture and Network Security

QC: Telecommunication Information Security Management and Security Services

QD: Cyber Security and Countering SPAM

QE: Security in Telecommunication Services and Internet of Things

QF: Secure Application Services

QG: Cloud Computing and Big Data Infrastructure Security

QH: Identity Management and Telebiometrics architecture and Mechanisms

QI: Generic Technologies (Such as Directory, PKI, Formal Languages, Object Identifiers) to support Secure Applications

QJ: Intelligent Transport Systems Security

QK: Distributed Ledger Technology Security

QL: Security for/by emerging technologies including quantum-based Security

In view of above questions and area of interest, it is requested to send suitable nominations for participation in activities of Study Group 17 to any of the following Email IDs latest by 22.04.22:

a. dirngn.tec@gov.in

b. adetngn.tec@gov.in/preetika.singh87@gov.in

S.K.Vijaivergia

DIR (TS), TEC